Return to Headlines

Bright Futures: Junior Award Recipients honored at annual ceremony

Members of our junior class were honored at the annual Junior Awards Ceremony on Monday, June 13, 2022. 

We are so proud of our juniors and all their hard work — the Class of 2023 has big things ahead!

The full list of award recipients is below: 

Cazenovia College Beacon Award Kayleigh Genge
Clarkson University Leadership Award Joseph Weinschreider
Clarkson University Achievement Award Samuel Belmont
St. Lawrence University Book Award Amy Tenney
Dartmouth Book Award  
Elmira College Key Award Audrey Erwin, Leta Bernhardt
Hobart and William Smith Colleges Finger Lakes Scholarship Michael Ortiz, Adrian Martinez, Samuel Belmont, Evan Trombly, Samuel Hellman, Calina Hernandez, joseph Weinscreider, Kayleigh Genge, Leta Bernhardt, Nicholas Steurrys, Raymond Otero, Evonne Buwalda, Audrey Erwin, Riley O'Neil
Keuka College George H. Ball Community Achievement Award Riley O'Neil, Marcela Zavala, Ross Consadine, Tania Vargas, Olivia Tarquinio
LeMoyne College Heights Award Evan Trombly
St. Michael's College Book Award Ross Consadine, Joseph Weinschreider
University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leader Award Michael Ortiz
University of Rochester Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award Alexa Governor
University of Rochester Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award Raymond Otero
Rochester Institute of Technology Computing Medal Evan Trombly, Evonne Buwalda
Rochester Institute of Technology Innovation and Creativity Award Michael Ortiz, Kayleigh Genge
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Medal Award Samuel Hellman
Student Sage College Award at the Sage Colleges Michael Ortiz, Natalie Kern, Katie Welsher, Matthew DeFisher, Collin Brennan
University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation on InformationTechnology Adrian Martinez
Rachel Carson Chatham University Healthy Planet Award Calina Hernandez